Bulk Editing a Checklist

Bulk Edit

It is possible to bulk edit issues and change the values of checklist items in one operation. However, be aware that setting new checklist item values during the bulk edit operation will overwrite any previous value.

Bulk Transition

Since checklist items and their associated values are most likely to be very different from issue to issue, it is not possible to modify any checklist item during a bulk transition. This step has been taken in order to prevent the overwrite of checklist item values during the worklow transition. Also, be aware that if a Checklist Validator has been added to a workflow transition, then it is possible that the transition fails without any visible warning to the user.